Healthypages

I've been told to throw my Reflexology, New Age books in the bin?

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by LilacJewel, Feb 17, 2018.

1. LilacJewel

LilacJewel Member

Hello everyone

I studied Reflexology, Indian Head Massage and Reiki years ago and never set up or never really practice them.

I've been to see a Faith Healer Man for few problems and he done prayers and I feel great :)

We got into a conversation and I was telling him what I studied years ago and I do practice Yoga. He said when you go home throw all them books in the bin and advised me to stay away from Yoga! He doesn't believe in this New Age and believe's its best for God to heal us!

Quite a few years ago I had a similiar conversation with a lady and her view was the following:
    "They are of Eastern origin. False Gods Hinduism, Buddhism, and Chinese phycology etc. We are Christian first by birth then by faith. Jesus said "you shall worship the Lord your God and him only shall you serve". to my understanding and i have been down the road of searching, these rituals etc are not tools of healing used in the bible as the way taught by the son of God, Jesus.The philosophy of believing in God and not keeping His commandments or word is a world view that is steeped in paganism, it is not off God. But you are off free will so its your call, i suggest you read the bible to find the answers you seek they are all in there. So God bless now".

I understand everyone is entitled to their opinions - I'm just feeling a bit confused by it all and wondering will I throw these books out? I know I don't practice any therapies (maybe a foot massage on a friend) but would occasionally go for a treatment of Reflexology and do Yoga - just feeling confused?

Lilac

#1 LilacJewel, Feb 17, 2018
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2018
    Justin K. Cottril likes this.
  2. jnani

jnani Well-Known Member

Lilac, it is not hard to see that what they say will be confusing to most.