Healthypages

acne and is this a coincidence?

Discussion in 'Skin, Hair & Nails' started by maychang, Jul 30, 2011.

1. maychang

maychang New Member

I have hormonal acne around my chin, I've had a prescription of a cream called DUAC which is supposed to be used daily but I only use it when the acne is bad.

Anyhow,

FIRSTLY:
    a colleague recommended using a Progesterone Cream as she said it would help with my hormonal fluctuations, you apply this 14 days a month twice a day on your body. I've been using this now for nearly 3 months.

SECONDLY:
    I've been eating more of a low carb diet this past month, I've cut down on bread, cereal, potatoes, rice and pasta greatly.

My skin has been looking a lot better, not much acne activity, less blotchy skin, not so reactive.

Do you think its the progesterone cream or the low carb diet or both?

3 people like this.
  2. Azeenim

Azeenim New Member

acne and is this a coinsidence

Hi there,
    Its definately the progesterone cream, it happened top me!!
    Now I use herbal hormone balancers like red clover and agnus castus and have no acne problems.

3 people like this.
  3. Tashanie

Tashanie Well-Known Member

&nbsp
    The only way to tell is to see what happens if the stop the diet part.....but keep on using the cream - give it a couple of weeks. If your acne doesn't return you could then try the diet side without the cream for another couple of weeks and see what happens.

6 people like this.
  4. wanda

wanda New Member

Haven't tried progesterone cream but I've tried ikure skincare cream for my skin infection and i guess it works well. I even wonder where to get such product because it was only given to me by my aunt.

5. BJOliver

BJOliver New Member

Well I think the result is due to both your efforts. As what we consume, directly effects our skin. Thus having a proper diet like eating green leafy vegetables, fruits and lots of water helps a lot to make your skin healthy.

6. sarah2428

sarah2428 New Member